Higher Education New Programme Application

Higher Education New Programme Application

Higher Education New Programme Application

Introduction 
The development of a quality higher education system is a strategic priority of the Emirate of Dubai.  The emphasis is on improving access to quality higher education and increasing student enrollment, especially for UAE nationals. The provision of quality higher education in Dubai will equip young people with the knowledge, skills and attributes that will help shape the economic future of Dubai and the United Arab Emirates.

The Knowledge and Human Development Authority  (KHDA) of the Government of Dubai has the responsibility under Law 30 (2006) and The Executive Council Resolution No. 21 (2011) to regulate and oversee higher educational institutions, to establish review procedures, request data and information, and make recommendations and decisions on the establishment of all these types of educational institutions. Furthermore, Law No. 8 (2012) allows for government supported higher education providers (HEP) located outside Dubai Free Zones to fall under the responsibility of Resolution 21 for regulation and oversight by the KHDA.  The KHDA implements these requirements through the Regulation and Permits Commission, the regulatory arm of the KHDA.

The KHDA seeks to sustain an environment of approved, quality institutions and programmes to meet the needs of students, the economy and the development of the Emirate of Dubai. Authorisation must be obtained from the KHDA prior to the introduction of any new higher education programmes.  The first stage in the application process is the submission of an Eligibility Application for each new programme. Programme refers to a new programme or a new pathway to an existing programme approved by the KHDA or substantive changes to an existing programme.  For the purpose of the approval process, each pathway should be treated as a separate new programme proposal.

Stage 1: Eligibility Application (10 working days) 
The Eligibility Application is the first stage of the application process by an established institution to offer a new higher education programme in a Free Zone of the Emirate of Dubai.  The following information should be submitted to the KHDA electronically.  While the size of this document is not prescriptive, it is anticipated that it should be approximately two pages in length.  Upon submission of a completed Eligibility Application, the KHDA will conduct a review and issue a decision within 10 working days.  

Provide the following information in a separate PDF document for each programme proposed: 

  1. Title, level and duration of the programme.
  2. When the application is from an HEP Branch for Initial Registration by Validation: 
    i. Identify the date the programme commenced at the HEP Home
    ii. Identify how many cohorts have graduated from the programme at the HEP Home
    iii. Identify who provides accreditation or other valid form of external approval of the HEP Home programme
    iv. Does the programme maintain any professional accreditation and would this be extended to the branch campus?
  3. Intended date of commencement of the programme in Dubai.
  4. Rationale for introduction of the programme.
  5. Brief description of the target market and demand for the programme.  It is not necessary to send evidence to support demand at this stage.
  6. In the case of an HEP Branch, approval from the HEP Home to introduce the programme in Dubai.
  7. Evidence of appropriate resources, including faculty, to support the introduction of the programme.

If approved by the KHDA, the applicant will be invited to proceed to Stage 2 of the application process.

Stage 2: Quality Review (Subject to Submission Date) 
The process for the Quality Review stage of the new programme application will be determined by whether the application is from an established HEP Branch of an internationally accredited Higher Education Provider (HEP) or an established private higher education institution with local accreditation from the Commission for Academic Accreditation and institutional licensure through the Ministry of Education (HEP Private). 

Established HEP Branch applicants are required to submit the initial programme application documentation to the KHDA.  Documentation will be reviewed by the University Quality Assurance Board (UQAIB) of the KHDA. There are two submission dates for this documentation, 1st February or 1st September.  Complete submissions received by 1st February will normally receive a decision by mid-April and 1st September complete submissions by mid-December.   The documentation requirements can be found in the UQAIB Quality Assurance Manual which can be accessed on the KHDA website under Publications at the following link: http://www.khda.gov.ae/CMS/WebParts/TextEditor/Documents/UQAIB_EN.pdf

If approved by the KHDA, the programme will be registered.  A HEP Branch may not advertise or recruit students onto an academic programme until it is registered.

Established HEP Private applicants are required to submit the initial programme application documentation to the KHDA for review. The documentation requirements can be accessed on the KHDA website at the following link: https://www.khda.gov.ae/en/amendmentetopermits?i=4

If approved by the KHDA, a No Objection Letter will be issued to the Ministry of Education for the processing of the initial programme accreditation. 

Definitions: 
Free Zone 
Zones established in Dubai that allow up to 100 percent foreign ownership and that target specific commercial activities. 

HEP 
Higher Education Provider (typically a university, college, academy, or institute which provides academic programmes leading to the awarding of higher education qualifications). Sometimes generically referred to as “institution”. 

HEP Branch 
A Higher Education Provider located in a Dubai Free Zone, which acts for, and on behalf of, and in the name of a HEP headquartered outside the Free Zone (usually in another country). It is not necessary for the HEP Branch to represent the entire breadth of the HEP Home’s activities. An HEP Branch may, for example, pertain to a particular college, faculty or graduate school. 

HEP Home 
A Higher Education Provider at its registered place of origin. 

HEP Private 
A Higher Education Provider established in the Emirate of Dubai for the purposes of offering programmes accredited locally by the Commission for Academic Accreditation and institutional licensure from the Ministry of Education. 

UQAIB 
Universities Quality Assurance International Board. A board established and supported by the authority of KHDA, which provides advice to KHDA on (a) Academic Authorisation and (b) Programme Registration. 

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter 77% Opens in new window

تصريح لبرنامج جديد في التعليم العالي

تصريح لبرنامج جديد في التعليم العالي

تصريح لبرنامج جديد في التعليم العالي

مقدمة
يشكل تطوير نظام تعليم عالي يتسم بالجودة أولويةً استراتيجية لإمارة دبي. وتنصب الجهود على تحسين فرص الحصول على تعليم عالٍ جيد وزيادة نسب التحاق الطلبة، وبالأخص الإماراتيين في مؤسسات التعليم العالي . ومن شأن توفير تعليم عال يتسم بالجودة في دبي تزويد الشباب بالمعارف والمهارات والخصائص التي ستساعد على إعداد مستقبل اقتصادي واعد لإمارة دبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وتتولى هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في حكومة دبي بموجب القانون رقم 30 لعام 2006 وقرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم 21 لعام 2011 مسؤولية التنظيم والإشراف على مؤسسات التعليم العالي، فضلاً عن وضع إجراءات عمليات المراجعة وطلب البيانات والمعلومات وتقديم التوصيات والقرارات المتعلقة بتأسيس كافة تلك الأنواع من المؤسسات التعليمية. وعلاوة على ذلك، يتيح القانون رقم 8 لعام 2012 لمزودي مؤسسات التعليم العالي المدعومة من الحكومة والتي تقع خارج المناطق الحرة في دبي أن تخضع لمسؤولية القرار رقم 21 الخاص بالتنظيم والإشراف من هيئة المعرفة. وتنفذ هيئة المعرفة تلك المتطلبات من خلال مكتب النظم والتصاريح الذي يعد الذراع التنظيمي لهيئة المعرفة.

وتسعى هيئة المعرفة للحفاظ على بيئة مؤسسات تعليمية وبرامج تعليمية حاصلة على موافقة مسبقة وذات جودة عالية لتلبية احتياجات الطلبة والاقتصاد والتنمية في إمارة دبي. ويجب على أي مؤسسة تعليمية تُقدم خدمات تعليمية في دبي الحصول على تصريح من هيئة المعرفة لتقديم أي برنامج تعليمي جديد. وتتمثل المرحلة الأولى من هذه العملية في تقديم طلب تحديد أهلية المؤسسة التعليمية لتقديم أي برنامج جديد. ويشير مصطلح "برنامج تعليمي" إلى برنامج تعليمي جديد أو مسار جديد لبرنامج تعليمي قائم حاصل على تصريح من هيئة المعرفة.  ولأغراض عملية الموافقة، ينبغي التعامل مع كل مسار على أنه مقترح برنامج تعليمي جديد منفصل:  



المرحلة 1: طلب تحديد الأهلية (10 أيام عمل)
إن طلب تحديد الأهلية هو المرحلة 1 من قيام مؤسسة تعليمية قائمة بتقديم طلبها للحصول على تصريح لتقديم برنامج تعليم عالي جديد في إحدى المناطق الحرة بإمارة دبي. ويجب في المرحلة 1 تقديم المعلومات التالية إلى هيئة المعرفة عبر البريد الإلكتروني HEPD@khda.gov.ae. ورغم عدم تحديدنا لحجم هذا المستند، إلا أنه من المتوقع أن يبلغ طوله حوالي صفحتين. وبعد تقديم طلب تحديد الأهلية، تقوم هيئة المعرفة بمراجعة وإصدار القرار خلال 10 أيام عمل.

وينبغي تقديم المعلومات التالية بصيغة ملفات PDF منفصلة لكل برنامج تعليمي مقترح:
  1. اسم البرنامج التعليمي ومستواه ومدته.
  2. عند تقديم طلب الحصول على تسجيل مبدئي لبرنامج تعليمي من خلال المصادقة عليه، فيجب:  
    I. تحديد تاريخ البدء بتقديم البرنامج التعليمي في مؤسسة التعليم العالي الأم.
    II. تحديد عدد دُفعات الطلبة التي أتمت البرنامج التعليمي في مؤسسة التعليم العالي الأم.
    III. تحديد جهة اعتماد البرنامج التعليمي أو أشكال أخرى من الموافقات سارية المفعول، تكون قد حصلت عليها مؤسسة التعليم العالي الأم من جهات خارجية لتقديم البرنامج التعليمي.
    IV. تحديد ما إذا كان البرنامج التعليمي يتمتع باعتماد مهني وأنه سيحظى بذات الاعتماد في فرع المؤسسة التعليمية.

  3. تحديد موعد البدء بتقديم البرنامج التعليمي في فرع مؤسسة التعليم العالي.
  4. تقديم المبررات المنطقية لتقديم البرنامج التعليمي.
  5. تقديم وصف موجز عن السوق المستهدفة ومدى الحاجة إلى تقديم البرنامج التعليمي. ليس من الضروري إرسال الأدلة التي تدعم الحاجة إلى تقديم البرنامج التعليمي في هذه المرحلة.
  6. تقديم الموافقة من مؤسسة التعليم العالي الأم على تقديم البرنامج التعليمي في دبي.
  7. تقديم الأدلة حول المصادر المناسبة بما في ذلك أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية لدعم تقديم البرنامج التعليمي.
  8. عند الحصول على موافقة هيئة المعرفة، سيتم توجيه مقدم الطلب للانتقال إلى المرحلة 2 من عملية تقديم الطلب.
المرحلة 2: مراجعة الجودة (خاضعة لوقت التقديم)
تحدد عملية مراجعة الجودة ما إذا كان طلب الحصول على تصريح لبرنامج تعليم عال جديد صادرٌ من أحد فروع مؤسسات التعليم العالي الحاصلة على اعتماد من جهة اعتماد دولية (فرع مؤسسة تعليم عال) أو من مؤسسة تعليم عالي خاصة قائمة مع اعتماد محلي من لجنة الاعتماد الأكاديمي والترخيص المؤسسي التابعة لوزارة التربية والتعليم (مؤسسة تعليم عال خاصة).

ويجب على مقدمي طلبات تأسيس فرع مؤسسة تعليم عال تقديم وثائق طلب الموافقة الأولية على البرنامج إلى هيئة المعرفة. وستقوم اللجنة الدولية لضمان جودة الجامعات في الهيئة بمراجعة تلك الوثائق. وهناك موعدين لتقديم هذه الوثائق: 1 فبراير/ شباط و1 سبتمبر/أيلول. ويتم البتّ في الطلبات المقدمة في 1 فبراير بحلول منتصف شهر أبريل/ نيسان، أما الطلبات المقدمة في 1 سبتمبر فيتم البت فيها بحلول منتصف شهر ديسمبر/ كانون الأول. ويمكنكم الاطلاع على الوثائق المطلوبة في دليل ضمان الجودة، والذي يمكنكم تنزيله من الموقع الإلكتروني لهيئة المعرفة في قسم المنشورات على الرابط التالي: http://www.khda.gov.ae/CMS/WebParts/TextEditor/Documents/UQAIB_Ar.pdf

ويتم تسجيل البرنامج التعليمي بعد موافقة هيئة المعرفة عليه. ولا يُسمح لفرع المؤسسة التعليمية الإعلان عن البرنامج التعليمي أو تسجيل الطلبة فيه حتى يتم تسجيل ذلك البرنامج. 
ويجب على مقدمي طلبات تأسيس مؤسسة خاصة للتعليم العالي تقديم وثائق طلب الموافقة الأولية على البرنامج إلى هيئة المعرفة. وستقوم اللجنة الدولية لضمان جودة الجامعات في الهيئة بمراجعة تلك الوثائق. ويمكن الاطلاع على الوثائق المطلوبة في دليل ضمان الجودة الذي يمكن تنزيله من الموقع الإلكتروني لهيئة المعرفة في قسم المنشورات على الرابط التالي: https://www.khda.gov.ae/ar/amendmentetopermits?i=4
وعند موافقة هيئة المعرفة على البرنامج التعليمي، سيتم إصدار خطاب عدم ممانعة إلى وزارة التربية والتعليم للمتابعة في الاعتماد المبدئي للبرنامج.           

تعريفات: 
المناطق الحرة
مناطقٌ أنشئت في دبي تسمح للأجانب بالتملك حتى نسبة 100% وتستهدف أنشطة تجارية محددة.

مؤسسة تعليم عالٍ
تكون في العادة جامعة أو كلية أو أكاديمية أو معهداً يُقدم برامج أكاديمية تؤدي إلى منح مؤهلات علمية في قطاع التعليم العالي، ويشار إليها في بعض الأحيان باسم << المؤسسة التعليمية>>.

فرع مؤسسة تعليم عالٍ
مؤسسة تعليم عالٍ تقع في إحدى المناطق الحرة بدبي، وتعمل نيابة عن وباسم مؤسسة التعليم العالي الأم التي يقع مقرها الرئيس خارج المنطقة الحرة (عادةً ما تكون في دولة أخرى). وليس من الضروري أن يقدم فرع مؤسسة التعليم العالي كافة نشاطات المؤسسة الأم. ويمكن لفرع مؤسسة التعليم العالي على سبيل المثال أن يكون مرتبطاً بكلية جامعية أو كلية دراسات عليا. 

مؤسسة التعليم العالي الأم   
مؤسسة تعليم عالٍ تقع في البلد الأم الذي تم فيه تسجيل الترخيص الأساسي.

مؤسسة خاصة للتعليم العالي
مؤسسة تعليم عالٍ تم إنشاءها في إمارة دبي بغرض تقديم برامج معتمدة محلياً من لجنة الاعتماد الأكاديمي والترخيص المؤسسي التابعة لوزارة التربية والتعليم.اللجنة.

اللجنة الدولية لضمان جودة الجامعات
لجنة أسَّستها هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية بغرض تقديم الاستشارات والتوصيات حول:

(أ‌) منح التصاريح الأكاديمية لمؤسسات التعليم العالي.

(ب) المصادقة على البرامج أو البرامج المستحدثة.

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
مقياس السعادة 87% فتح في نافدة جديدة