The Academic Calendar of Dubai Private Schools


The Academic Calendar issued by the UAE Cabinet for Dubai Private Schools

Dubai Private Schools - Academic Year 2016/2017
Start of academic yearAugust 28, 2016Schools starting in September can adjust the opening date by one week (either earlier or later) subject to the school fulfilling the stipulated number of instructional and academic days and receiving KHDA approval.
Winter break beginsDecember 18, 2016 (Two weeks)Private schools in Dubai following MoE curriculum have three weeks Winter Break in line with the MoE calendar:
The winter Break begins on 18th Dec 2016 and classes resumes on Jan 8, 2017
Return from winter breakJanuary 2, 2017
Spring break beginsMarch 26, 2017 (Two weeks) 
Return from spring breakApril 9, 2017
End of academic yearJune 22, 2017Schools starting in September can adjust the closing date by one week (either earlier or later) subject to the school fulfilling the stipulated number of instructional and academic days and receiving KHDA approval.

Dubai Private Schools - Academic Year 2017/2018
Start of academic yearSeptember 10, 2017Schools starting in September can adjust the opening date by one week (either earlier or later) subject to the school fulfilling the stipulated number of instructional and academic days and receiving KHDA approval.
Winter break beginsDecember 24, 2017 (Two weeks)Private schools in Dubai following MoE curriculum have three weeks Winter Break in line with the MoE calendar:
The Winter Break begins on 17th Dec 2017 and classes resumes on Jan 7, 2018
Return from winter breakJanuary 7, 2018
Spring break beginsMarch 25, 2018 (Two weeks) 
Return from spring breakApril 8, 2018
End of academic yearJune 28, 2018Schools starting in September can adjust the closing date by one week (either earlier or later) subject to the school fulfilling the stipulated number of instructional and academic days and receiving KHDA approval.

All private schools must tentatively communicate Public holidays (like Eid, National day and other similar holidays) to the parents and confirm these holidays to the parent once declared by the UAE government authority.


Dubai Private Schools Starting in April - Academic year 2017/18
Start of academic yearApril 2, 2017 
Summer break beginsJune 25, 2017 
Return from summer breakSeptember 5, 2017 
Winter break beginsDecember 24, 2017 
Return from winter breakJanuary 7, 2018 
End of academic yearBetween March 22-25, 2018These private schools can close any day between March 22nd and 29th, subject to the school fulfilling the stipulated number of instructional and academic days and receiving KHDA approval.
New academic year begins 2018-19April 2, 2018 
All private schools must tentatively communicate Public holidays (like Eid, National day and other similar holidays) to the parents and confirm these holidays to the parent once declared by the UAE government authority.

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter Opens in new window

التقويم المدرسي للمدارس الخاصة في دبي


التقويم المدرسي المعتمد من مجلس الوزراء للمدارس الخاصة في دبي

تقويم العام الدراسي 2016/2017 -المدارس الخاصة في دبي
بدء دوام الطلبة 28 أغسطس 2016يجوزللمدارس الخاصة في دبي التي يبدأ عامها الدراسي في سبتمبر أن تبدأ عامها قبل أو بعد الموعد المحدد بأسبوع واحد كحد أقصى مع ضمان التزامها بعدد أيام التدريس والتمدرس المتفق عليها وبعد الحصول على موافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في دبي.
إجازة الشتاء18 ديسمبر 2016 (أسبوعين)تلتزم المدارس الخاصة في دبي التي تطبق منهاج وزارة التربية والتعليم بموعد إجازة الشتاء لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع وفقاً للتقويم المدرسي الخاص بمنهاج وزارة التربية والتعليم:
تبدء الإجازة من 18 ديسمبر 2016 وتستأنف الدراسة في 8 يناير 2017
استئناف الدراسة 2 يناير 2017
إجازة الربيع26 مارس 2017 (أسبوعين) 
استئناف الدراسة9 أبريل 2017
نهاية دوام الطلبة 22 يونيو 2017يجوزللمدارس الخاصة في دبي التي يبدأ عامها الدراسي في سبتمبر أن تنهي عامها قبل أو بعد الموعد المحدد بأسبوع واحد كحد أقصى مع ضمان التزامها بعدد أيام التدريس والتمدرس المتفق عليها وبعد الحصول على موافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في دبي.

تقويم العام الدراسي 2017/2018 -المدارس الخاصة في دبي
بدء دوام الطلبة 10 سبتمبر 2017 يجوزللمدارس الخاصة في دبي التي يبدأ عامها الدراسي في سبتمبر أن تبدأ عامها قبل أو بعد الموعد المحدد بأسبوع واحد كحد أقصى مع ضمان التزامها بعدد أيام التدريس والتمدرس المتفق عليها وبعد الحصول على موافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في دبي.
إجازة الشتاء24 ديسمبر 2017 (أسبوعين) تلتزم المدارس الخاصة في دبي التي تطبق منهاج وزارة التربية والتعليم بموعد إجازة الشتاء لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع وفقاً للتقويم المدرسي الخاص بمنهاج وزارة التربية والتعليم:
تبدء الإجازة من 17 ديسمبر 2017 وتستأنف الدراسة في 7 يناير 2018
استئناف الدراسة 7 يناير 2018
إجازة الربيع25 مارس 2018 (أسبوعين) 
استئناف الدراسة8 أبريل 2018
نهاية دوام الطلبة 28 يونيو 2018 يجوزللمدارس الخاصة في دبي التي يبدأ عامها الدراسي في سبتمبر أن تنهي عامها قبل أو بعد الموعد المحدد بأسبوع واحد كحد أقصى مع ضمان التزامها بعدد أيام التدريس والتمدرس المتفق عليها وبعد الحصول على موافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في دبي.

يجب على جميع المدارس إعلام أولياء الأمور بكافة العطل والإجازات الرسمية (مثل الأعياد واليوم الوطني وأية عطلات أخرى مشابهة)  مع ضرورة التوضيح بأن مواعيد ومدد هذه الإجازات عرضة للتغيير تبعاً لما تعلنه الجهات الرسمية وعلى المدارس إبلاغ أولياء الأمور بالتغييرات حال الإعلان عنها.

التقويم المدرسي 2017/2018-المدارس الخاصة في دبي التي يبدأ عامها الدراسي في شهر أبريل
بدء دوام الطلبة2 أبريل 2017 
إجازة الصيف 25 يونيو 2017 
استئناف الدراسة5 سبتمبر 2017 
إجازة الشتاء24 ديسمبر 2017 (أسبوعين) 
استئناف الدراسة 7 يناير 2018 
نهاية دوام الطلبة22-29 مارس 2018ينتهي دوام طلبة هذه المدارس في الفترة ما بين 22 إلى 29 مارس 2018 وعلى هذه المدارس تحديد آخر يوم لدوام الطلبة بما يضمن التزامها بعدد أيام التدريس والتمدرس المعتمد وبعد الحصول على موافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في دبي.
بدء دوام الطلبة للعام الدراسي 2018/20192 أبريل 2018 

يجب على جميع المدارس إعلام أولياء الأمور بكافة العطل والإجازات الرسمية (مثل الأعياد واليوم الوطني وأية عطلات أخرى مشابهة) مع ضرورة التوضيح بأن مواعيد ومدد هذه الإجازات عرضة للتغيير تبعاً لما تعلنه الجهات الرسمية وعلى المدارس إبلاغ أولياء الأمور بالتغييرات حال الإعلان عنها.

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
مقياس السعادة فتح في نافدة جديدة